Google+

All That the Lord Hath Done

Leave a comment

January 28, 2019 by romanin

A Poem, by Nick Romanin,

Since the day you freed me, Lord,
The fight in my heart won,
You said to me “Remember, son,
All that the Lord hath done.”

No sooner did I give my thanks
And think of peace and rest,
My enemy arose and chased
And put me to the test.

I trusted you to guide me through
The desert, but I found
My self entrapped with no escape;
I could not stand my ground.

The hills are walls, the sea’s a trap,
My foe is close at hand!
Could it be I’m meant to die
Upon these lonely sands?

But you proved then my faith was small;
The hills were just two guides;
The parted sea, and now I’m free!
And from the other side…

I saw my enemy give chase
But far from either side,
You crushed them with a watery blow:
Not one, not one survived.

My life is safe, my foe is gone!
Now at the setting sun,
A still small voice reminds me of
All that the Lord hath done.

(c) 2018 Nick Romanin

Leave a comment

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 172 other subscribers

SUBSCRIBE

Click on the Mail Chimp to subscribe!

Click here to donate to our ministry