Google+

N: A Hernia Holiday

Leave a comment

20 August 2012 by romanin

On Friday, August 17th, I had a hernia repair done.  It was the first time I’ve ever had to go through major surgery (if that can be called major).  I am in a lot of discomfort now, and I can’t pick my son up for two weeks.  However, there are a few things I’m thankful for.

-Anesthesia

-A week home from work

-Whatever glue stuff they used to close the holes up in my stomach

I don’t feel like the strongest guy in the world right now, but I’m not in a ton of pain (as long as I don’t move much).  This is also giving me some valuable down time to kind of think and relax my brain.  Work’s been pretty hectic!

Either way, I’m anxious to get better, but content to have some respite.  Hence, my “hernia holiday!”

~Nick

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,137 other followers

SUBSCRIBE

Click on the Mail Chimp to subscribe!

Click here to donate to our ministry

