Google+

L: He’s ticklish

1

23 July 2011 by romanin

I found out during tonight’s bedtime routine, that little N likes being tickled on his sides, right where his ribs are.  I found this tickle spot by accident while I was giving him his bedtime baby massage (essentially a whole-body rub down).  While little N is laying on his back, I run my hands under him, along his back, and end with grabbing his toes.  Well, I noticed that he would arch his back every time I got to the middle of his back.  So I did it a few more times to see if the spot that got him to arch his back was always the same, and it was.  So, I decided to zero in on that spot to see if he was reacting because of the tickles.

Surely enough!  I “gummed” his ribs and he giggled the cutest giggle I’d ever heard, one of enjoyment and playfulness.  I did it a few more times, and then tried tickling him by nuzzling my fingers into his ribs.  Each tickle was rewarded with a playful giggle of delight! I wish I could have recorded his giggle so you all could hear it too.

I think both he and I were equally tickled.

Him, because it was a new sensation.

Me, because he was just so darn cute.

One thought on “L: He’s ticklish

  1. John Tsui says:

    It is good to know you spend so much time exploring his temperment and his body. Keep up with the good work.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,107 other followers

SUBSCRIBE

Click on the Mail Chimp to subscribe!

Click here to donate to our ministry

