Google+

L: Pumpernickel Gone A Rye

1

19 July 2011 by romanin

Handmade with love just for you!

Recently, there has been more effort on my to actually get a move on my Etsy store…the one that I’ve been talking about for a long time, but not moved on until just the past couple of days.  It’s been a crazy time trying to get the store up and running.  There is a lot more to do and a lot less time to invest into it than I thought at first.  I busted out 2 changing pads in 1 day, which encouraged and motivated me.  I think the best time to work on these things is when little N is sleeping– either when he is napping or after he goes down for the night.  (Since there are two “N” men in my life, I will now refer to Nathaniel as “little N” and Nick as “big N”)

There have been ideas and theoretical models for a second type of diaper changing pad, but still no tangible pilot version yet.  I have just continued to make the basic model.  After seeing how sales do with that model, I will evaluate and see if I need to make a second washable model.  We’ll see how well the first one sells.

“Pumpernickel Gone A Rye” is the name of my Etsy shop because Pumpernickel is the name of our internet network at home and since that is the mean by which I do my business, I decided to incorporate it into the name of my shop.  Being the punny family we are, I came up with this play on words, which you may only understand to be funny if you know your grains.

The changing pads, model A (original) will be selling for $25.00/each as of now.  I keep saying that I will open shop soon, but keep on putting it off.  I am hoping to get more disciplined with it and actually open shop next week.  Here’s to a few late nights getting shop policies and loose ends in order!

Changing pad is tri-fold, velcro-closure with a water proof, wet towel-cleaned changing surface

One thought on “L: Pumpernickel Gone A Rye

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,107 other followers

SUBSCRIBE

Click on the Mail Chimp to subscribe!

Click here to donate to our ministry

