Google+

L: My first pin cushion

1

28 April 2010 by romanin

I was given a sewing machine as a house-warming gift and I’ve recently begun to use it.  Sewing, therefore, has become one of my new hobbies.  Here I go adding yet again, to my arts and crafts repertoire (rubber-stamping, calligraphy thus far).

Surprisingly enough (or not surprising to some of you who actually sew), sewing requires a lot of engineering and organizational/process-oriented thinking.  This is where Nick comes in.  He helps me with the geometry side of things sometimes and even uses AutoCad on occasion to get me the template I need.  It’s fun to be able to include Nick on some of my creations.  We’re like a project team– he helps me brainstorm how it’s going to happen and I make it happen!

Here are some pictures of my first project:  a pin cushion, because every sewer needs a cute, nice-looking pin cushion.

This is the pin cushion before putting it together

A nice, neat underside

This is the completed pin cushion

One thought on “L: My first pin cushion

  1. maggie says:

    hi dear:

    it is beautiful cushion. I love it. I dont know you have this talent, u r great.

    Maggie

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,146 other followers

SUBSCRIBE

Click on the Mail Chimp to subscribe!

Click here to donate to our ministry

