Google+

L: Craft room

1

28 April 2010 by romanin

These are some pictures of my craft room in the basement of our house.  The oak table is a project I undertook about six months ago and just finished one month ago.  The table was a dumpster diving prize (college days) and used to be white (painted over a layer of blue) and I sanded all of the white and blue paint off, and re-finished it with a dark maple stain and polyurethane.  It was my first re-finishing project and I think it turned out pretty good!

My sewing table

More focused on the re-finished table

Thread box (savior of knots)

One thought on “L: Craft room

  1. mama says:

    jie! this pin cushion is sooooooo cute!! I can see that you are having a lot of fun being a (house)wife… you are a Nickwife… not really a h-o-u-s-e-wife, I have to say! I still believe God has created women to play this role… her ome is where her creativity shows, and home is where her career is. She waits for her husband to come home to her so they can celebrate life together! I praise the Lord for Nick and you! Call me old-fashioned, politically incorrect, or whatever… this is what I believe.

    I love you both dearly…

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,108 other followers

SUBSCRIBE

Click on the Mail Chimp to subscribe!

Click here to donate to our ministry

